Symposium Proceedings  

 

 

Participants

Click here to view or download a pdf icon (36 KB) of the roster .

Symposium Proceedings

Table of Contents

 

Elaine Andrews

Environmental Education Specialist

Environmental Resources Center

UW-Madison

210 Hiram Smith Hall

1545 Observatory Drive

Madison, WI 53706

608-262-0142

Fax: 608-262-2031

eandrews@wisc.edu

Rhonda Artho

North Plains Groundwater Conservation Dist.

PO Box 795

603 East 1st Street

Dumas, TX 79029

806-935-6401

Fax: 806-935-6633

artho@npwd.org

Kendra Axness

Basin Educator for Natural Resources

UW-Extension

Peshtigo Service Center

101 N. Ogden Road

Peshtigo, WI 54157

715-582-1002

kendra.axness@ces.uwex.edu

Anne M. Baird

Extension Agent, Watershed Programs

School of Natural Resources

Ohio State University Extension

210 Kottman Hall

2021 Coffey Road

Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-8603

Fax: 614-292-7432

baird.41@osu.edu

Cheryl Bauer-Armstrong

UW-Madison Arboretum

1207 Seminole Highway

Madison, WI 53711

608-262-5264

Fax: 608-262-5209

cherylbauer@wisc.edu

Tamara Bednarik

City of Tempe

PO Box 5002

Tempe, AZ 85280

480-350-2689

Fax: 480-858-2289

tamara_bednarik@tempe.gov

Mary Bianchi

Farm Advisor

Cooperative Extension

University of California

2156 Sierra Way Suite C

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

805-781-5949

Fax: 805-781-4316

mlbianchi@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth R. Bird

Programs Coordinator

Farm & Home Environmental Management

UW-Madison

1545 Observatory Dr., Rm 303

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-3727

Fax: 608-265-2775

eabird@wisc.edu

Mary Blickenderfer

Water Resources

University of Minnesota Extension Service

1861 Highway 169 East

Grand Rapids, MN 55744

218-327-4616

Fax: 218-327-4126

blick002@umn.edu

Robert Bohanan

Outreach Program Manager II

Center for Biology Education

UW-Madison

425 Henry Mall

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-2125

Fax: 608-262-6748

rbohanan@wisc.edu

Joe E. Bonnell

Program Specialist

School of Natural Resources

Ohio State University Extension

210 Kottman Hall

2021 Coffey Road

Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-9383

Fax: 614-292-7432

bonnell.8@osu.edu

Deborah Brooker

Ontario Ministry of the Environment

135 St. Clair Avenue West, 6th Floor

Toronto, Ontario

Canada M4V 1P5

416-314-7064

Fax: 416-326-0461

deborah.brooker@ene.gov.on.ca


Eleanor R. Burkett

Regional Extension Educator

Extension Service

University of Minnesota

Regional Center

708 Maple Street

Brainerd, MN 56401

218-828-2326

Fax: 218-828-2424

burke044@umn.edu

Diane C. Cantrell

Deputy Chief

Division of Soil and Water Conservation

Ohio Department of Natural Resources

4383 Fountain Square Drive, B-3

Columbus, OH 43224-1362

614-265-6788

Fax: 614-262-2064

diane.cantrell@dnr.state.oh.us

Janet Chapman

Environmental Scientist/Water Quality Educator

Watershed Management Branch

MS Dept. of Environmental Quality

PO Box 10385

Jackson, MS 39289

601-961-5266

Fax: 601-961-5376

Janet_Chapman@deq.state.ms.us

Gary Cook

Project Wet USA

201 Culbertson Hall

Bozeman, MT 59717

406-994-5564

Fax: 406-994-1919

gcook@montana.edu

Kevin J. Coyle

President

NEETF

1707 H. Street NW, Ste 900

Washington, DC 20006

202-833-2933

president@neetf.org

George Dabai

Langston University

PO Box 1730

Langston, OK 73050

405-466-3836x254

Fax: 405-466-3138

gdabai@luresext.edu

Michael E. Dietz

Doctoral Student

Natural Resources Management and Eng.

University of Connecticut

1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4087

Storrs, CT 06269

860-486-1874

Fax: 860-486-5408

michael.dietz@uconn.edu

 

David L. Doerfert

Associate Professor

Agricultural Education & Communications

Texas Tech University

Box 42131

Lubbock, TX 79409

806-742-2816

Fax: 806-742-2880

david.doerfert@ttu.edu

Althea Dotzour

Gathering Waters Conservancy

211 South Paterson Street, Ste. 270

Madison, WI 53703

608-251-9131x13

Fax: 608-663-5971

althea@gatheringwaters.org

Dan Downing

Extension Specialist

Water Quality Program

University of Missouri

205 Agricultural Engineering Bldg.

Columbia, MO 65211

573-882-0085

Fax: 573-884-5650

downingd@missouri.edu

Matt Duvall

UW-Extension

326 River Drive

Wausau, WI 54403

715-261-1254

matt.duvall@ces.uwex.edu

Patrick Edwards

Instructor Portland State University

Center for Science Education

Box 751

Portland, OR 97207

psu22536@pdx.edu

Susan Ellingson

Friends of Lake Wingra

1922 Vilas Avenue

Madison, WI 53711

suellingson@sbcglobal.net

Richard P. Enfield

4-H Youth Development Advisor

Cooperative Extension

University of California

2156 Sierra Way, Suite C

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

805-781-5943

Fax: 805-781-4316

rpenfield@ucdavis.edu

Jenny L. Erickson

Basin Educator

CNRED UW-Extension

932 South 60th Street

West Allis, WI 53214

414-290-2434

Fax: 414-290-2424

jennifer.erickson@ces.uwex.edu

Les Everett

UM Water Resources Center

173 McNeal Hall

1985 Buford Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55108

612-625-6751

Fax: 612-625-1263

evere003@umn.edu

Genny Fannucchi

Forest Resource Education & Awareness Specialist

Division of Forestry WDNR FR/4

PO Box 7921

Madison, WI 53707-7921

608-267-3120

Fax: 608-266-8576

Genny.Fannucchi@dnr.state.wi.us

Patricia Farrell

Michigan State University

409 Ag Hall

East Lansing, MI 48824

517-355-6580x210

pfarrell@msu.edu

Christine B. Feurt

Coordinator, CTP

Coastal Training Program (CTP)

Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve

342 Lauholm Farm Rd.

Wells, ME 04090

207-646-1555 x111

Fax: 207-646-2930

cfeurt@wellsnerr.org

Cornelia B. Flora

Professor of Sociology

Iowa State University

107 Curtiss Hall

Ames, IA 50011

515-294-1329

cflora@iastate.edu

Megan Gavin

Region 5

US Environmental Protection Agency

77 West Jackson Blvd. Mailcode P-19J

Chicago, IL 60604

312-353-5282

Fax: 312-353-1155

gavin.megan@epa.gov

Derek C. Godwin

Extension Watershed Specialist

Watershed Extension

Oregon State University

3180 Center Street NE, Room 1316

Salem, OR 97301

503-566-2909

Fax: 503-585-4940

Karen.Buell@oregonstate.edu

Thomas A. Green

President Agflex, Inc.

1914 Rowley Avenue

Madison, WI 53726

608-232-1528

tom.green@agflex.com

Elaine Grehl

Longwood Fellow

Longwood Graduate Program

University of Delaware

Townsend Hall, Room 126

531 South College Avenue

Newark, DE 19716-2106

302-831-2517

lorax7073@yahoo.com

Cynthia A. Hagley

University of Minnesota

Sea Grant College Program

2305 East 5th Street

Duluth, MN 55812

218-726-8713

Fax: 218-726-6556

chagley@umn.edu

Karen Hargrove

Center for Environmental Education

Water Works! Program

Middle TN State University

Box 60

Murfreesboro, TN 37132

615-898-2660

Fax: 615-217-7865

khargrov@mtsu.edu

DeLynn Hay

Program Leader

Cooperative Extension Administration

University of Nebraska

211 Ag Hall

Lincoln, NE 65853

402-472-2966

Fax: 402-472-5557

dhay1@unl.edu

Joe E. Heimlich

Associate Professor/Senior Research Associate

CFAES

Ohio State University

Institute for Learning Innovation

166 West Street

Annapolis, MD 21401

410-268-5149

Fax: 410-268-2179

heimlich.1@osu.edu

Rachael R. Herpel

Community Programs Director

The Groundwater Foundation

PO Box 22558

Lincoln, NE 68542

402-434-2740

Fax: 402-434-2742

rachael@groundwater.org

Mrill Ingram

UW-Madison

Environmental Resources Center

1545 Observatory Drive

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-9023

mingram@wisc.edu

Karen Janowitz

Water Resources Associate

Thurston County

Washington State University Extension

720 Sleater Kinney Rd. SE, Suite Y

Lacey, WA 98503

360-786-5445 x7918

Fax: 360-455-1575

janowitz@wsu.edu

Kathy Jeffrey

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District

6450 York Street

Denver, CO 80229

303-286-3306

Fax: 303-286-3035

kjeffrey@mwrd.dst.co.us

Sheila B. Jones

Water Quality Education Coordinator

Division of Water Quality

Wake County

144 E. Fleming Farm Drive

Youngsville, NC 27596

919-856-6199

Fax: 919-856-7407

sbjones@co.wake.nc.us

Denise Kilkenny-Tittle

Wisconsin Groundwater Guardian

CNR 224, UWSP

800 Reserve Street

Stevens Point, WI 54481

715-346-2722

Fax: 715-346-2965

dkillkenn@uwsp.edu

William Klase

Basin Educator for Natural Resources

UW-Extension

107 Sutliff Avenue

Rhinelander, WI 54501

715-277-4484

william.klase@ces.uwex.edu

Bob Korth

Lakes Program

UW-Extension

800 Reserve Street

Stevens Point, WI 54481

715-346-4978

Fax: 715-346-4038

Mary Kozub

McHenry County Conservation District

2112 Behan Road

Crystal Lake, IL 60014

815-479-5779

Fax: 815-479-5966

mkozub@mccdistrict.org

Anita Kraemer

eeEvaluations

1626 Greenleaf Lane

Charlottesville, VA 22903

eeEval@earthlink.net

Amber Langston

University of Missouri

1402 Court Street

Columbia, MO 65201

573-882-7328

Fax: 573-884-5650

ali9f5@mizzou.edu

Timothy Lawrence

Program Director Ohio NEMO

The Ohio State University

590 Woody Hayes Drive, Rm. 218

Columbus, OH 43210

614-292-6538

Fax: 613-292-9448

lawrence.53@osu.edu

Dolly Ledin

Outreach Coordinator UW-Madison

425 Henry Mall

Madison, WI 53706

608-222-4865

daledin@wisc.edu

Jen Levin

Recreational Boating & Fishing Foundation

601 North Farifax Street, Ste. 140

Alexandria, VA 22314

703-519-0013

Fax: 703-519-9565

jlevin@rbff.org

Barb Liukkonen

Univ. of MN Water Resources Ctr.

173 McNeal Hall

1985 Buford Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55108

612-625-9256

Fax: 612-625-1263

liukk001@umn.edu

Loretta Lohman

NPS Outreach Coordinator

Cooperative Extension

Colorado State University

3375 W. Aqueduct Avenue

Littleton, CO 80123

303-549-3063

lorettalohman@comcast.net

Monica Lopez Magee

Coordinator, Water Education Programs

Team WET Schools & WET in the City

Council for Environmental Education

1660 Marshall

Houston, TX 77005

713-520-1936

Fax: 713-520-8008

mlmageecee@aol.com

Annette Lucas

Environmental Engineer

Cooperative Extension

NC State University

1109 Manchester Drive

Raleigh, NC 27609

919-781-7814

lucas8694@att.net

Judy Maben

Education Director

Water Education Foundation

717 K Street, Suite 317

Sacramento, CA 95814

916-444-6240

Fax: 916-448-7699

jmaben@watereducation.org

Robert L. Mahler

Professor of Soil Science

Soil Science, University of Idaho

979 East F St.

Moscow, ID 83843

208-885-7025

Fax: 208-885-7760

bmahler@uidaho.edu

Patricia Malone

Community Resource Development

UW-Extension

County Government Center

PO Box 67

Whitehall, WI 54773

715-538-2311

patricia.malone@ces.uwex.edu

Angela Manuszak

Watershed Coordinator Watershed Initiatives

Miami Conservancy District

38 E. Monument Ave

Dayton, OH 45402

937-223-1278 x3263

Fax: 937-223-4730

amanuszak@miamiconservancy.org

David Martin

Montana DNRC

Box 201601

Helena, MT 59620

406-444-4253

Fax: 406-444-6721

damartin@state.mt.us

Anthony M. Marzolla

4-H Youth Development Advisor

Cooperative Extension, 4-H Youth

University of California UCCE 4-H

305 Camino del Remedio

Santa Barbara, CA 93110

805-692-1730

Fax: 805-692-1731

ammarzolla@ucdavis.edu

Kevin Masarik

Ctr. for Watershed Science & Education

UW-Extension

800 Reserve Street

Stevens Point, WI 54481

715-346-4276

kmasarik@uwsp.edu

LaDonna McCowan

Oklahoma State University

218 B Ag Hall

Stillwater, OK 74078

405-744-7532

Fax: 405-744-6059

mladonn@okstate.edu

Dennis McIntosh

Cooperative Extension

Delaware State University

1200 North DuPont Highway

Dover, DE 19901

302-857-6456

Fax: 302-857-6402

dmcintosh@desu.edu

Mike Mecke

Texas Cooperative Extension

PO Box 1298

Fort Stockton, TX 79735

432-336-8585

Fax: 432-336-3813

mbmecke@ag.tamu.edu

Donnie Montemayor

County Extension Agent

Texas Cooperative Extension

210 E. Corpus Christi Street

Beeville, TX 78102

361-362-3280

Fax: 361-362-3283

d-montemayor@tamu.edu

Caitrin E. Noel

Outreach and Education Coordinator

Extension, University of Vermont

655 Spear Street

Burlington, VT 05405

802-656-5428

Fax: 802-656-5422

Caitrin.Noel@uvm.edu

Erin P. Overholt

Education Specialist Public Information

ORSANCO

3380 Springcrest Drive

Hamilton, OH 45011

513-231-7719

Fax: 513-231-7761

eoverholt@orsanco.org

Mary Pardee

Lakes Program UW-Extension

800 Reserve Street

Stevens Point, WI 54481

715-346-4978

Fax: 715-346-4038

mpardee@uwsp.edu

Richard C. Ponzio

4-H Youth Development Specialist - Science Education

Human and Community Development

University of California-Davis

471 Molino Avenue

Mill Valley, CA 94941

530-754-5287

Fax: 415-381-6748

rcponzio@ucdavis.edu

Cheryl Redman

UW-Madison

1322 Biotechnology Center

425 Henry Mall

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-2019

redman@biotech.wisc.edu

Kate L. Reilly

Environmental Resources Center

UW-Madison

210 Hiram Smith Hall

1545 Observatory Drive

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-5496

Fax: 608-262-2031

klreilly@wisc.edu

Lynne Richard

Environmental Education Coordinator

Education, Portland Water District

PO Box 2335

225 Douglass St.

Portland, ME 04101

207-774-5961

Fax: 207-892-0041

lrichard@pwd.org

Louie Rivers, Jr.

Kentucky State University

Cooperative Extension Program

400 East Main Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

502-597-6327

Fax: 502-597-5933

lrivers@gwmail.kysu.edu

Suzanna R. Roffe

Water Quality Education Coordinator

Land Resources and Environmental Science

Montana State University

705 Leon Johnson Hall

Bozeman, MT 59717

406-994-6589

Fax: 406-994-3933

sroffe@montana.edu

Marcy Seavey

Iowa Academy of Science

175 Baker Hall

Cedar Falls, IA 50614

319-273-7486

Fax: 319-273-2807

iowawet@sunny.uni.edu

Dolores Severtson

UW-Madison

K61380 CSC

Madison, WI 53792

608-263-5315

Fax: 608-263-5458

djsevert@wisc.edu

Barbara A. Skoglund

Public Information Officer

Communications

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

520 Lafayette Road N.

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-6706

Fax: 651-297-2343

barbara.skoglund@pca.state.mn.us

George Smith

Agricultural Extension Serivce

University of Tennessee

227 Morgan Hall

2621 Morgan Circle

Knoxville, TN 37996

865-974-7306

Fax: 865-974-0440

gfsmith@utk.edu

Theresa Stabo

WDNR

PO Box 7921

Madison, WI 53707

608-266-2272

Fax: 608-266-2244

theresa.stabo@dnr.state.wi.us

Kris Stepenuck

Volunteer Stream Monitoring Coordinator

Environmental Resources Center

UW-Extension

210 Hiram Smith Hall

1545 Observatory Drive

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-3887

Fax: 608-262-2031

kris.stepenuck@ces.uwex.edu

Mark Stevens

BEP Project Assistant

Environmental Resources Center

UW-Madison

210 Hiram Smith Hall

1545 Observatory Drive

Madison, WI 53706

608-265-0782

Fax: 608-262-2031

mstevens@wisc.edu

Ron Struss

University of Minnesota Extension Service

1 West Water Street, Ste. 200

St. Paul, MN 55107

651-215-1950

Fax: 651-297-5615

rstruss@umn.edu

Eileen Tramontana

St. Johns River Water Mgmt. Dist.

4049 Reid Street

Palarka, FL 32177

386-329-4572

Fax: 386-329-4103

etramontana@sjrwmd.com

John Vickery

Land Director

Palmer Land Trust

915 W. Cucharras St.

Colorado Springs, CO 80905

719-632-3236

Fax: 719-634-0657

jvickery@mcg.net

Andree Walker

Utah State University

Water Quality Extension

5210 Old Main Hill

Logan, UT 84322

435-797-2500

Fax: 435-797-1871

andree@cc.usu.edu

Clint Waltz

Extension Turfgrass Specialist

Crop and Soil Science

University of Georgia

C&SS - Redding Building

1109 Experiment Street

Griffin, GA 30223-1797

Fax: 770-228-7300

770-412-4774

CWaltz@UGA.edu

Jack Wilbur

Utah Dept. of Agriculture & Food

PO Box 146500

Salt Lake City, UT 84114

801-538-7098

Fax: 801-538-9436

Michael Womack

County Extension Agent

Texas Cooperative Extension

710 E. Main, Suite 1

Robstown, TX 78380

361-767-5217

Fax: 361-767-5248

wm-womack@tamu.edu

Debbie Yarmark

UW-Extension

227 South 11th Street

Black River Falls, WI 54615

715-284-4257

Fax: 715-284-2394

deb.beringer@ces.uwex.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Water Outreach Education - Facilitating Access to Resources and Best Practices is a collaboration of USDA CSREES (Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service) and other public and private clean and safe water partners to promote best education practices for water education and to improve access to education resources and strategies.